A Law school ? Why not !

After my very long absence, I decided to write a new article that is very different this time.

As a Law student at the University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne I hardly had the time to check my website and try to find some inspiration to write something new. In fact, I barely had the opportunity to get out of the bubble I locked myself in to give all I could to succeed my exams which is the subject of today’s article.

Since I was 16 years old, I knew that the way I had to follow is to go to a Law school. I reckon my decision was influenced by my dad who is a lawyer and who kind of gave me quick ideas about this field that leaves a lot of teens’ mouths open (mostly because of the salary and the TV show Suits which, by the way I ever watched). Law is indeed a very interesting field to follow and is complete as we can do a lot of jobs afterwards. Moreover, it is also a good field for a person itself as it teaches how to think and how to be precise and rigorous. In fact, a lawyer cannot talk about something he doesn’t know or something he isn’t fluent in. In summary, a blur shouldn’t be left in what a lawyer says.

The competence of being absolutely clear in what we say and to exactly express what’s on our mind to transpose them in our paper or just by our words is not something easy to do. Easier to say than to do.

As easy as this might seem, let me tell you that it is one of the hardest things ever. In fact, a lot of students find his problem in addition of the problem of learning a new vocabulary which is specific to Law, including me.

I had a lot of difficulties during this year to get good grades despite all of the efforts I put on every single exercise I did but I failed the year knowing that I’ve always been one of the best students back in High School. Don’t get me wrong, this post wasn’t meant to destroy the dreams of some of you, I’m writing this to let you know the reality about these studies.

I just want to let you know that it’s not easy, nothing is easy anyway. Do you know what matters the most ? It’s the ambition, the willingness to succeed, to do what you want the most. That’s why I’m not giving up this time.

There is another reason for that also. Failing a year doesn’t mean that it has been wasted. I learnt a lot of things during this year but the method that I’m sure to acquire this time. So, failing a year shouldn’t be something to be ashamed of or an excuse to feel stupid or worthless because you surely have learnt something that will help you to practise your job later, everything you got to learn will be useful sooner or later.

 

In summary, if you are interested into following your studies in a Law School or if you found yourself in the same situation as me, just be sure to be conscious about all of the efforts you will have to put that, as I said will be paid sooner or later so don’t stop in front of the first obstacle that comes across your way. Just remember if you really want something, you’ll get it, no matter how much time or how many efforts it will take, motivation is the key.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. thepackheals says:

    Are you still continuing your studies in law?

    Like

      1. thepackheals says:

        That is so great! Some people would give up! I love your perseverance!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you for your kind words. I know some people tend to give up once they find themselves in front of an obstacle and this is exactly the aim of this article. I’d like to say to those people that as long as they keep trying to achieve something, they will end up achieving it no matter how much time it could take.

        Like

Leave a Reply

