Bonjour Paris!

A convocation sent by one of the french universities gave me the opportunity to visit again one of the best cities of the world, the one I didn’t get to visit for 12 years, a city full of history and mysteries.. Paris. I won’t start talking about how amazing Paris is, as we all know that it is just wonderful!

What I am going to talk about is what I feel and the reason why I am attached to this particular city.

I went the first time to Paris when I was 6 with my parents. As you can all guess, I don’t remember that much what I saw there and it kept on bothering me as I grow up. In fact, a lot of people around me were talking about their last trip in Paris while I don’t recall anything but my journey to Disneyland which of course could be unforgettable for a little girl of 6 years old.

12 years later, here I am walking again on the french territory that seemed different, it’s like if I never visited it before. However, I wasn’t disappointed beside the very diffucult test of the university what left me almost paralysed in front of the paper.. but who cares? I got to spend one of the best week-ends of my life in one of the best cities in the world!

I sadly didn’t get to visit everything in such a short while but I’m glad to announce you that there’s a huge possibility to make Paris my new home in a few months!

4 Replies to “Bonjour Paris!”

Leave a Reply

