A Trip To Turkey

After hearing so many good things about Istanbul, I’ve decided to visit it.

 I didn’t get disappointed at all, this city is just stunning, the people are helpful and nice and the monuments magnificient…I’ve visited most of the most important monuments such as the Sultanahmet Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Prince Islands more exactly the Isle of Buyukada, the Eyup Sultan Mosque..  but I didn’t get the chance to visit the other cities such as Bursa, Ankara, I’ve heard a lot of good things about them too and I wish I could visit them next time, I just didn’t have enough time.

     I’ve also visited a famous university called Bahcesehir where I met some interesting people and a famous politician, Omar Farooq who is also the representative of the International Association “IHH” which has the aim to help people in the need around the world. I got amazed by this man’s behaviour and kindness, he was amazed by my capacity of learning languages ( French, English, Spanish, Arabic and a little German) what made me kind of proud of myself.

    People in Istanbul are really energitic and social. I talked to a trader who informed me about my name in turkish and that I found really beautiful “Hande”, that means smile just like my name.

   The last day, I was able to do a boat trip around the Bosphorus by night, I got fooled by its beauty, Istanbul had a unique charm by night. The atmosphere was also unique: the music was so loud and all turkish people in that boat started dancing and inviting foreigners to dance, like me and some other asian tourists.

     I’ve noticed that English is not spoken a lot in Turkey, so sadly I didn’t get to communicate with the locals that much beside the traders who were in the tourist zone.

    So if you’re looking for a new destination, I recommand you to visit Istanbul, I don’t think you would ever regret it! I’ve been to so many cities in Africa and Europe, and I can totally say that Istanbul is one of the best ones! Don’t hesitate to share your opinion, I would love to know what’s on your mind.

Leave a Reply

